Breaking News

Upcoming: Band of Horses, Devin the Dude, Keane, Shadows Fall, Etc.

The Abyss, PuraPharm, The Scars Heal In Time, Obscured by Echoes: Sat., Oct. 13, 8 p.m., $5/$8. Notsuoh, 314 Main, Houston.

Amplified Heat: Fri., Oct. 19, 9 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Band of Horses: Wed., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $25.00-$30.00. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Burned Out With Craig Kinsey, Electric Attitude, Soapbox Revolution: Fri., Oct. 19, 8 p.m., $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Co-Pilot, Alaskan, Omotai, Knights Of The Fire Kingdom: Sat., Oct. 13, 8 p.m., TBA. Houston House Of Creeps, 807 William St., Houston.

Creeperfest 2012 With New York City Queens, Rivers, The Ballistics, Square And Compass, plus more: Sat., Nov. 10, noon, $10. Houston House Of Creeps, 807 William St., Houston.

Delbert McClinton, Los Lonely Boys: Sat., Nov. 10, 7 p.m., $25/$45. Nutty Jerry's (Winnie), 18291 Englin Road, Winnie.

Devin the Dude: Wed., Nov. 21, 8 p.m., $10/$25. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Glass The Sky, Boy + Kite, Benjamin Wesley: Fri., Nov. 9, 8 p.m., $8/$12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Graham Colton, Jay Nash: Wed., Nov. 28, 8 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Gritsy With Distance, Tunnidge, District: Sat., Nov. 17, 9 p.m., $15/$25. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Halloween At Fitz With A Sea Es, Mystery Flavor, Poor Pilate, Candy Coated Mothership: Fri., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Joan Sebastian: Sun., Dec. 16, 8 p.m., $55/$120. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

John Legend: CANCELED Sat., Nov. 10, None. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas Ave., Houston.

Keane: Wed., Jan. 16, 8 p.m., $32/$55. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Keller Williams: Sat., Jan. 26, 8 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Kendrick Lamar: Tue., Oct. 30, 8 p.m., $28. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Los Lonely Boys, Alejandro Escovedo: Sat., Dec. 22, 8 p.m., $25.00-$59.50. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Metric: Mon., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., $28-$35. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Murder the Stout, Spain Colored Orange, Language Room, Days Drive: Sat., Oct. 20, 9 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Old Crow Medicine Show: Fri., Nov. 30, 8 p.m., TBA. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Railroad Revival Tour With Willie Nelson, Band Of Horses, Jamey Johnson, John Reilly & Friends: CANCELED Wed., Oct. 24, 7 p.m. Historic Old Town Spring, 405 Main St., Spring.

Reckless Kelly: Mon., Dec. 31, 8 p.m., $25/$55. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Samhain Fest XI With ZIKE, Chronophage, Serpent Sun, Blood Stone, TV Casualties: Sat., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., $10. White Swan, 4419 Navigation Blvd., Houston.

Sarah Brightman: Thu., Feb. 28, 8 p.m., $64.50-$204.50. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas Ave., Houston.

Shadows Fall, God Forbid: Sat., Nov. 17, 8 p.m., $14/$18. Scout Bar Clear Lake, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

KEEP THE HOUSTON PRESS FREE... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Craig Hlavaty
Contact: Craig Hlavaty