Upcoming: Baroness, Deerhoof, Steve Aoki, Taking Back Sunday, Weird Party, Etc.

Upcoming: Baroness, Deerhoof, Steve Aoki, Taking Back Sunday, Weird Party, Etc.

Accept: Thu., Oct. 11, 8 p.m., $21-$26. Scout Bar Clear Lake, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

All Time Low, The Summer Set, The Downtown Fiction, Hit The Lights: Tue., Nov. 6, 6 p.m., $22/$25. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

American Aquarium: Tue., Oct. 9, 7:30 p.m., $20/$22. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

Baroness: Fri., Nov. 2, 8 p.m., TBA. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Blackstreet, Ginuwine, Jon B: Sat., Sept. 22, 8 p.m., $47.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

Boys Noize: Fri., Dec. 21, 8 p.m., TBA. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Bruce Robison: Sat., Sept. 8, 7 & 9:30 p.m., $20/$22. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

Crocodiles: Sun., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Crunk Witch: Fri., Aug. 31, 8 p.m., $8. Dean's On Main, 316 Main, Houston.

Dale Watson: Thu., Oct. 11, 6 p.m., Free. Discovery Green Conservancy, 1500 McKinney, Houston.

Deerhoof, Liam Finn, Formica Men: Mon., Nov. 5, 8 p.m., TBA. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Dillon Francis: Wed., Nov. 21, 9 p.m., TBA. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston.

Dirty River Boys: Tue., Sept. 11, 7:30 p.m., $20/$22. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

excuseMesir, PersephOne, Purple, Kelsey Lee Bland: Sat., Aug. 11, 8 p.m., $6. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Flobots, Astronautalis: Sun., Oct. 7, 8 p.m., $13/$15. The Bronze Peacock Room @ House Of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Freelance Whales: Thu., Oct. 11, 8 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Grandfather Child, Folk Family Revival: Thu., Sept. 20, 6 p.m., Free. Discovery Green Conservancy, 1500 McKinney, Houston.

Hamilton Loomis: Sun., Aug. 26, 6 p.m., $20/$22. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

The Hunger, Born From Ruins, The Last Hour: Sun., Sept. 2, 8 p.m. Scout Bar Clear Lake, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Irene, Handsome Beast, Collective Dreams: Sat., Aug. 25, 8 p.m., $4/$7. Notsuoh, 314 Main, Houston.

Jack Saunders: Fri., Aug. 17, 7:30 p.m., $20/$22. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan: Fri., Oct. 26, 7 p.m., $34.00-$58.75. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Drive, Spring.

Joe Diffie, Aaron Tippin, Sammy Kershaw: Wed., Oct. 3, 8 p.m., $35-$100. Stafford Centre, 10505 Cash Road, Stafford.

Kat Edmonson: Sun., Sept. 9, 6 p.m., $20/$22. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

Le$, Marcus Manchild: Thu., Aug. 23, 8 p.m., $15. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Making Movies, Elyse: Fri., Aug. 17, 8 p.m., $7. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Mingo Fishtrap, The Suffers: Thu., Sept. 13, 6 p.m., Free. Discovery Green Conservancy, 1500 McKinney, Houston.

Miss May I, The Ghost Inside, Like Moths To Flames, The Amity Affliction, Glass Cloud: Tue., Oct. 30, 6 p.m. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Night Beats, Infinite Apaches: Mon., Aug. 13, 8 p.m., $8/$12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Pierce the Veil, Sleeping With Sirens, Tonight Alive, Hands Like Houses: Fri., Oct. 19, 6 p.m., $16/$18. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Porkeria, Versklaven, Abduktion, Crime Wave, The Vipers: Sun., Aug. 12, 8 p.m., $8. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Reik: Sat., Dec. 1, 8 p.m., $49.50-$69.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

The Reverend Peyton's Big Damn Band: Wed., Sept. 19, 8 p.m., $12. The Bronze Peacock Room @ House Of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Rick Springfield: Sat., Oct. 6, 8 p.m., TBA. Stafford Centre, 10505 Cash Road, Stafford.

Rodriguez: Tue., Oct. 23, 8 p.m., $18/$20. The Bronze Peacock Room @ House Of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Skatestock with Bald Eagle Burger, Hell City Kings, The Manichean, Southern Backtones: Sat., Oct. 20, noon, Free. Lee and Joe Jamail Skatepark, 110 Sabine St., Houston.

Steve Aoki: Sat., Oct. 27, 9 p.m., TBA. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston.

Taking Back Sunday, Bayside: Sat., Nov. 3, 6 p.m., $25/$30. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

The Energy, Wymyn's Prysyn, Exterminating Angels: Mon., Aug. 13, 9 p.m., $5. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

The Trimms, Shotgun Funeral: Sat., Aug. 11, 9 p.m., Free. Phul Court Sports Bar, 1311 Leeland, Houston.

Weird Party: Fri., Aug. 24, 9 p.m., $5. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

White Ghost Shivers: Sat., Sept. 1, 7 p.m., $20/$22. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

Why?: Thu., Nov. 1, 8 p.m., TBA. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Wolf Gang: Wed., Nov. 7, 8 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Wooden Wings, Lotus Effect, Dead Revolt: Thu., Aug. 9, 9 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Yuri: Fri., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., $49.50-$69.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.


Follow Rocks Off on Facebook and on Twitter at @HPRocksOff.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: