4

Upcoming: Barry Manilow, Titus Andronicus, Sheryl Crow, Jonas Brothers, Mudhoney, etc.

Angry Samoans: With Swingin' Dicks, Die Rottz., Fri., April 12, 10 p.m., $12. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Bang Bangz: Sat., April 13, 1 p.m., Free. Cactus Music & Video, 2110 Portsmouth St., Houston.

Barry Manilow: Sun., May 19, 8 p.m., $29.99-$139.99. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Drive, Spring.

Continue Reading

Besnard Lakes: With Infinite Apache, Vacation Eyes., Sat., April 27, 10 p.m., $8. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Born Liars: Sat., May 18, 8 p.m., $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Brandon West & the Black Hats: With Ghost Wolves, Psychic Palms., Mon., May 6, 10 p.m., $2/$7. Boondocks, 1417 Westheimer, Houston.

Cheap Trick: Sat., June 22, 8 p.m., TBA. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

Chris Knight: With Neil Austin Imber., Sat., Aug. 10, 9 p.m., $15. Firehouse Saloon, 5930 SW Freeway, Houston.

Collin Raye: Sun., April 21, 7:30 p.m.; Tue., April 23, 8 p.m., $68-$108. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring.

Dan Hicks and the Hot Licks: Sat., April 20, 8:30 p.m., $68-$108. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring.

David Ramirez: With Mason Lankford, Second Lovers., Thu., May 9, 8 p.m., $10/$12. Walters, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

The Deadstring Brothers: Thu., May 2, 10 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

D.R.I.: With Dykes On Bykes, El Desmadre., Fri., May 10, 8 p.m., $16/$20. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

El Desmadre: With HRA, Warhounds, Moral Distrust, Garbage Dump, Metalloyd, Gutter Rats, Brainwash, Toxic Steel., Sun., May 5, 7 p.m., $5. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Emili Sande: Mon., July 8, 7 p.m., $25-$35. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

England In 1819: With B.E. Godfrey, IDYL., Wed., April 17, 9 p.m., $7. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Exile: With Eric Meyers., Fri., April 26, 8:30 p.m., $78-$118. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring.

Fates Warning: Tue., Dec. 3, 8 p.m., $21/$25. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Freddie Steady: With Al Staehely & the Explosives, Emily Grace Berry., Fri., May 3, 10 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Freedom Over Texas: With Sheryl Crow, Martina McBride, TBA., Thu., July 4, 4 p.m., $8. Eleanor Tinsley Park, 150 Sabine, Houston.

Gladys Knight: Sat., May 4, 8 p.m., $59.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

Gut Radio: With The Pinky Lieder, The Snow Indian., Thu., April 11, 10 p.m., $8. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Hands: Sat., May 25, 8 p.m., $10/$14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

HOD: With Warmaster, Demoniacal Genuflection, Brimwylf., Sat., April 20, 8 p.m., $5/$10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

JD Souther: Sat., April 13, 8:30 p.m., $58-$98. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring.

Johnny Lee: Fri., April 12, 8:30 p.m., $68-$108. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring.

Jonas Brothers: Wed., Aug. 7, 7 p.m., TBA. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Drive, Spring.

Kendrick Lamar: Tue., June 11, 7:30 p.m., TBA. Reliant Arena, 8400 Kirby Drive, Houston.

Kid Rock: With Uncle Kracker., Fri., July 19, 7 p.m., TBA. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Drive, Spring.

Kirk Franklin's Gospel Brunch: Sun., May 26, 11:30 a.m., $19-$42. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

LIMB: With Austin Smith, Fabrege., Mon., April 29, 10 p.m., $2/$7. Boondocks, 1417 Westheimer, Houston.

The Lovely Bad Things: With Wyatt Blair., Mon., May 27, 7 p.m., $8/$12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Mudhoney: With Cheap Time., Mon., Sept. 30, 8 p.m., $18/$26. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Pac Div: With Johnny Polygon., Tue., April 16, 8 p.m., $12/$18. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Poor Dumb Bastards: Fri., April 19, 10 p.m., $8. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Richard Dobson: Fri., May 24, 8 p.m., $10. Old Quarter Acoustic Cafe (413 20th St., Galveston), 413 20th St., Galveston, Galveston.

Ryan Scroggins & the Trenchtown Texans: With Chris Murray, Wealthy Beggars, Vic Ruggiero., Fri., April 19, 10 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Saliva: Sat., May 11, 8 p.m., $14/$18. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Say Anything: With Eisley, Hrvrd, Northern Faces., Sat., June 8, 7 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Shakin' Apostles: With Emily Grace Berry, Al Staehely & The Explosives., Fri., May 3, 5:30 p.m., Free. Cactus Music & Video, 2110 Portsmouth St., Houston.

Shawn Mullins: Fri., April 19, 8:30 p.m., $68-$108. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring.

thelastplaceyoulook: With Mechanical Boy, Catch Fever, In Memory Of., Sat., April 27, 8 p.m., $10/$12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Titus Andronicus: With Chemistry., Fri., May 10, 8 p.m., TBA. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Tyburn Jig: With The Escatones, Darwin's Finches, Super Robot Party., Sat., May 25, 9 p.m., Free. Big Star Bar, 1005 W. 19th, Houston.

Vivek: Sat., April 20, 8 p.m., $15/$20. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Walker Lukens: With The Marmalakes, Holy Fiction., Sat., April 27, 9 p.m., $10. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

The Wrong Ones: With Poor Dumb Bastards, Hell City Kings, The Swamps., Fri., May 17, 8 p.m., $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.


We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.