Breaking News

Upcoming: Ben Folds Five, D'Angelo, Go-Go's, Noel Gallagher, Ryan Bingham, Etc.

Adema: Fri., Aug. 24, 8 p.m., $15/$20. The Concert Pub (North), 2470 FM 1960, Houston.

Alesana: Fri., Nov. 2, 8 p.m., $18/$22. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Ava Luna, Wild Moccasins: Wed., Aug. 1, 8 p.m., $8/$12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Band of Heathens: Sat., Aug. 11, 8 p.m., $14/$18. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Beats Antique: Sat., Sept. 15, 8 p.m., $18/$22. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Ben Folds Five, Kate Miller-Heidke: Tue., Sept. 25, 8 p.m., $39.50-$69.50. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas Ave., Houston.

Big K.R.I.T: Sat., Oct. 6, 8 p.m., $23/$26. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

"Boondocks 5th Anniversary Party" With GRRRL Parts, American Sharks, Texxxas: Sun., July 22, 5 p.m., Free. Boondocks, 1417 Westheimer, Houston.

The Brian Setzer Orchestra: Sat., Dec. 15, 8 p.m., TBA. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

BT: Sat., Aug. 18, 9 p.m., $15-$25. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston.

KEEP THE HOUSTON PRESS FREE... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Craig Hlavaty
Contact: Craig Hlavaty