4

Upcoming: Black Crowes, Scott Biram, NRBQ, Air Supply, Etc.

Air Supply: Sun., Jan. 27, 8 p.m., $29.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

Augustana: With Lauren Shera., Tue., Jan. 29, 8 p.m., $12/$16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Beach Bones: Wed., Jan. 30, 7 p.m., Free. Heights Vinyl, 3122 White Oak Drive, Houston.

The Black Crowes: Sun., April 28, 8 p.m., $58.50-$88.50. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Bob Schneider: Thu., Feb. 28, 7 & 9:30 p.m., $28/$30. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

Carmeci: With The Aftershow, Downfall Rising., Sun., Jan. 6, 8 p.m., $10. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

DJ Dave Wrangler: With Kelly Doyle Trio., Thu., Jan. 3, 5 p.m., Free. MKT BAR, 1001 Austin St., Houston.

DJ David Garcia: Sat., Jan. 26, 8 p.m., Free. MKT BAR, 1001 Austin St., Houston.

DJ Flash Gordon Sparks: Fri., Jan. 25, 9 p.m., Free. Leon's Lounge, 1006 McGowen, Houston.

DJ Ryan Supak: With Ghost Town Gospel., Fri., Jan. 4, 5 p.m., Free. MKT BAR, 1001 Austin St., Houston.

DJ Tim Pearson: With TrplC, Inzi., Thu., Jan. 17, 8 p.m., $10. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

DJ William Michael Smith: Fri., Jan. 4, 9 p.m., Free. Leon's Lounge, 1006 McGowen, Houston.

Epic Death: With Kleos., Fri., Jan. 4, 9 p.m., $8. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Evil Empire (RATM Tribute): With Freaks On A Leash (Korn Tribute), 7 Words (Deftones Tribute)., Sat., Jan. 26, 10 p.m., $7/$10. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Excision: With Paper Diamond, Vaski., Sat., Feb. 23, 8 p.m., $25-$35. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston.

excuseMesir: With Elixir Kid, Backyard Beehive, sputniq., Thu., Jan. 3, 9 p.m., $3/$5. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

For Today: With Memphis May Fire, The Word Alive, Upon A Burning Body, Gideon., Sun., Feb. 10, 6 p.m., $18/$22. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Fuska: With Fayuca, Cassette Tape., Sun., Jan. 13, 8 p.m., $10. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

The Ghost Wolves: Tue., Jan. 29, 9 p.m., Free. Big Top Lounge, 3714 Main, Houston.

Gilbert Alfaro: Wed., Jan. 23, 7 p.m., Free. Heights Vinyl, 3122 White Oak Drive, Houston.

James McMurtry: Sat., Jan. 26, 7 & 9:30 p.m., $25/$27. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston. PLUS Fri., Feb. 8, 9 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Knights of the Fire Kingdom: With We Were Wolves, Purple, Animal Hair., Thu., Jan. 17, 8 p.m., $7. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Native America: With Fox & Cats, Hello Chief, Valens., Fri., Jan. 4, 8 p.m., $5. Houston House of Creeps, 807 William St., Houston.

Nicki Bluhm & the Gramblers: With Rebecca Loebe., Sat., Jan. 19, 8 p.m., $12/$14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

North Mississippi All Stars: Fri., Feb. 1, 8 p.m., $21.50. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance St., Houston.

Nothingmore: With Hell or Highwater, Saturate, Chasing the Night., Sat., Jan. 5, 8 p.m., $7/$10. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

NRBQ: Sat., Feb. 9, 8 p.m., $16/$20. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance St., Houston.

Raging Apathy: With From Guts To Glory, Hounds of Jezebel, The Common Era., Fri., Jan. 4, 8 p.m., $7/$10. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Scott Biram: Sat., Feb. 16, 8 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Obscured By Echoes: With Say Girl Say, Sydnee Jane & the Jane-ettes, Screwtape., Fri., Jan. 4, 8 p.m., $3/$5. Dean's On Main, 316 Main, Houston.

Sick Sea: With Cloudeater, La Sien., Thu., Jan. 17, 8 p.m., $5. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

The Spazmatics: Fri., Jan. 18, 10 p.m., $10. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

The Tontons: With Wild Moccasins, Young Mammals, Featherface., Sat., Feb. 2, 8 p.m., $12/$15. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

The Trishas: Fri., Jan. 18, 8 p.m.; Sat., Jan. 19, 8 p.m., $20. Anderson Fair Retail Restaurant, 2007 Grant, Houston.

Unknown Mortal Orchestra: With Foxygen, Wampire., Thu., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., $12/$16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

The Whigs: With Alkari., Fri., Jan. 18, 8 p.m., $15/$16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Wo Fat: With From Beyond, Project Armageddon, Sleeping Ancient., Sat., Jan. 5, 8 p.m., $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Wolf + Lamb: With Henry Chow., Fri., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., $16/$20. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.


We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: