4

Upcoming: Bonnie Raitt, P.O.S., REO Speedwagon, Richard Cheese, Wiz Khalifa, Etc.

2 Chainz: Wed., Sept. 26, 8 p.m., $25-$150. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Above & Beyond: Sat., Sept. 22, 8 p.m., $20-$50. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston.

Alien Ant Farm: Fri., Oct. 12, 8 p.m., $14/$18. Scout Bar Clear Lake, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Allen Stone, Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds, Tingsek: Sat., Oct. 13, 7 p.m., $16.00-$18.50. Scout Bar Clear Lake, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Austin Rhoads Benefit With Darwin's Finches, The Escatones, Giant Battle Monster: Fri., Sept. 28, 6 p.m., $3. Dean's On Main, 316 Main, Houston.

The Australian Pink Floyd Show: Sat., Oct. 6, 8 p.m., $35.00-$45.00. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas Ave., Houston.

B.E. Godfrey, Emily Scott, Adam Bricks, Warbler PL: Sat., Sept. 29, 9 p.m., $5. La Carafe, 813 Congress, Houston.

Bob Schneider: Fri., Sept. 21, 8 p.m., $20-$27.40. The Capitol At St. Germain, 705 Main, Houston.

Bonnie Raitt, Randall Bramblett: Sun., Sept. 30, 8 p.m., $60-$70. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

Boogie, Blues & Brews With Los Lonely Boys, Marcia Ball, Jimmie Vaughan & The Tilt-A-Whirl Band: Fri., Sept. 21, 6 p.m.; Sat., Sept. 22, noon; Sun., Sept. 23, noon, $5/$20. Walter Hall Pavilion, 807 Highway 3 N., League City.

Buxton, Frontier Ruckus, Poor Pilate: Sun., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., $10. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Changoman: Thu., Sept. 27, 10 p.m., $8. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Corb Lund: Fri., Sept. 21, 9 p.m., $12/$15. The Firehouse Saloon, 5930 SW Freeway, Houston.

Delta Spirit, Fidlar: Thu., Nov. 1, 7:30 p.m., $17.50-$20.00. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Frank Turner & The Sleeping Souls, Larry And His Flask, Jenny Owen Youngs: Mon., Sept. 24, 7 p.m., $13/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Grizzly, Take This City, The Blackout Heist: Sun., Sept. 30, 8 p.m., $10. Scout Bar Clear Lake, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Guided By Voices: CANCELED Mon., Sept. 24, 8 p.m., $23.50/$25.00. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Honky Tonky Blood Brothers: Wed., Oct. 24, 7 p.m., Free. Pub Fiction, 2303 Smith, Houston.

Indian Jewelry, Wiggins, SSV: Fri., Nov. 2, 8 p.m., TBA. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Jonathan Tyler & The Northern Lights: Sat., Nov. 10, 8 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

JW Americana: Wed., Sept. 26, 7:30 p.m., $5. Under The Volcano, 2349 Bissonnet, Houston.

Lil' Scrappy: Sat., Oct. 13, 8 p.m., $21. Scout Bar Clear Lake, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Metalachi (Heavy Metal Mariachi Tribute): Sat., Oct. 20, 10 p.m., $10. Scout Bar Clear Lake, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

My Education: Fri., Oct. 19, 8 p.m., $8. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Nonpoint, Taproot: Wed., Oct. 17, 7 p.m., $17.50-$20.00. Scout Bar Clear Lake, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Omar Rodriguez Lopez Group: Mon., Nov. 5, 8 p.m., $18/$22. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Panzerfaust, HOD, Funeral Rites: Fri., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., $8/$10. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Phil Hamilton: Fri., Sept. 28, 9 p.m., $10. The Firehouse Saloon, 5930 SW Freeway, Houston.

P!nk: Thu., Feb. 21, 7 p.m., TBA. Toyota Center, 1510 Polk, Houston.

P.O.S.: Fri., Nov. 16, 8 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

The Psychedelic Furs, Young Girls: Fri., Sept. 21, 8 p.m., $23/$40. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

R. Stevie Moore, Walker Luken: Tue., Oct. 9, 9 p.m., $8. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Red Wanting Blue, Runaway Sun: Sat., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $10/$12. Bronze Peacock Room @ House Of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston. REO Speedwagon, Night Ranger: Fri., Oct. 19, 6 p.m., $40.00-$60.00. Constellation Field, 1 Stadium Drive, Sugar Land.

Richard Cheese & Lounge Against The Machine: Sun., Nov. 18, 7 p.m., $25. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

River City Extension: Thu., Oct. 11, 8 p.m., $8. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Rodney Crowell: Fri., Nov. 9, 9 p.m., TBA. The Firehouse Saloon, 5930 SW Freeway, Houston.

Roger Creager: Wed., Nov. 28, 7 p.m., Free. Pub Fiction, 2303 Smith, Houston.

Shovels And Rope: Fri., Oct. 26, 7:30 p.m., $20/$22. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

Tiziano Dominico, Featherface: Fri., Sept. 21, 10 p.m., $8. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Trans-Siberian Orchestra: Fri., Dec. 21, 4 & 8 p.m., $30.00-$73.00. Toyota Center, 1510 Polk, Houston.

Trust, Broncho, Old Man Markley: Fri., Nov. 2, 8 p.m., $7. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Two Tons Of Steel: Sat., Sept. 22, 9 p.m., $12. The Firehouse Saloon, 5930 SW Freeway, Houston.

Weird Party: Sat., Sept. 29, 3 p.m., Free. Cactus Music & Video, 2110 Portsmouth St., Houston.

Wiz Khalifa: Fri., Nov. 23, 7:30 p.m., $33.50. Reliant Arena, 8400 Kirby Drive, Houston.

Wolf Gang, Atlas Genius, The Royal: Wed., Nov. 7, 8 p.m., $10/$13. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.


Follow Rocks Off on Facebook and on Twitter at @HPRocksOff.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: