Upcoming: Bunny Gang, Daniel Johnston, the Features, Mission of Burma, etc.

Amplified Heat, Slow Motion Rider: Sat., July 14, 10 p.m., $7. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Antibalas: Wed., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., $15. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

"Asylum" With Ceeplus Bad Knives, Mr. Castillo: Sat., July 28, 9 p.m., Free. The Fairview, 315 Fairview, Houston.

Bunny Gang: Tue., July 24, 8 p.m., $10/$12. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

The Chariot, Oceano, The Acacia Strain: Wed., July 18, 5 p.m., $17.50-$20.00. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Circa Survive, Touché Amoré, Balance & Composure, O'Brother: Sat., Sept. 29, 6:30 p.m., $20. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Cory Branan, Audra Mae: Sun., July 15, 10 p.m., $8. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Dan Sartain, Teenage Boredom: Sat., July 7, 8 p.m., $10/$14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Daniel Johnston, Grandfather Child, Waldo & The Naturals, Tax The Wolf, Mikey & The Drags, Wicked Poseur:Sat., July 14, 8 p.m., $16/$24. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Dead Rabbits, Black Market Syndicate, The Freakouts: Sat., Sept. 1, 8 p.m., $8/$10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Dogz On Parole, Penny Arcade, The Bad Drugs, The Swamps: Sat., July 7, 10 p.m., $7. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Eagle Claw, From Beyond: Sat., July 21, 10 p.m., $8. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Electric Frankenstein, The Lovesores, The Swingin Dicks, Automatic Thrill: Fri., July 13, 10 p.m., $8. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Fat Tony, Tom Cruz: GREEN ROOM., Fri., July 6, 10 p.m., $8. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

The Features: Sun., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., TBA. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Fortunate Youth, Eagger: Wed., July 18, 9 p.m., $5. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Gilded Splinters: Wed., July 11, 10 p.m., $7. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Jens Lekman, Taken By Trees: Wed., Nov. 14, $20/$24. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Joe Robinson: Sun., July 8, 8 p.m., $8/$12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Kenny Chesney, Tim McGraw, Grace Potter & The Nocturnals, Jake Owen: Sat., Aug. 4, 4:30 p.m., $25-$225.Reliant Stadium, 2 Reliant Park, Houston.

Kottonmouth Kings: Fri., Aug. 24, 7 p.m., $20/$23. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Mission of Burma: Thu., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Murder By Death, Ha Ha Tonka, Cory Chisel & The Wandering Sons, 4 On The Floor: Fri., July 27, 8 p.m., $13/$17.Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

The Mynabirds, Deep Time: Fri., July 27, 10 p.m., $8. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

The Protomen, Urizen: Thu., Aug. 9, 8 p.m., $12/$16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Slash, Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators, Foxy Shazam: Sun., Sept. 9, 7 p.m., $32.50. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Spain Colored Orange, Handsome Ransom, The Anthemeers, Old Old Jesus: Thu., July 19, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

The Suffers, The Bandulus, DJ Moonstomp: Fri., July 6, 10 p.m., $7. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

thelastplaceyoulook, Nothingmore, Recovery Room: Sat., July 7, 7 p.m., $10/$15. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Vallejo, Rainchild, Legacy Of A Broken Soul: Sat., Aug. 4, 8 p.m., $7/$10. Scout Bar Clear Lake, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Winter Wallace, Knights Of The Fire Kingdom, Frants: Sat., July 7, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Yelawolf: Fri., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.


Follow Rocks Off on Facebook and on Twitter at @HPRocksOff.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: