4

Upcoming: Chris Isaak, Dr. Dog, Misfits, Of Montreal, Slayer, Etc.

^
Keep Houston Press Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Houston and help keep the future of Houston Press free.

Black Congress, Omotai, Side Arms, The Formations: Sat., Sept. 4. Walter's on Washington.

The Bloody Beetroots: Sat., Oct. 23. House of Blues.

Chris Isaak: Sun., Oct. 17. House of Blues.

Corinne Bailey Rae: Sun., Aug. 15. House of Blues.

Cory Morrow: Wed., July 28. Pub Fiction.

Deniz Tek & Friends: Thu., Aug. 12. Continental Club.

Don Williams: Thu., Oct. 28. Stafford Centre.

Dr. Dog, Here We Go Magic: Sat., Nov. 13. Warehouse Live.

Early Man, Evile, Venomous Maximus, Bonded By Blood: Fri., Oct. 1. Walter's on Washington.

El Ten Eleven. Baths: Tue., Sept. 7. Mango's.

"Hater Magazine Showcase" With Fat Tony, B L A C K I E, Brandon West & The Black Hats, Yppah, Powertrip: Fri., July 30. Walter's on Washington.

Foals, Esben & The Witch: Fri., Oct. 8. Walter's on Washington.

Jungle Rockers: Wed., July 28. Under The Volcano.

The Misfits: Thu., Nov. 18. Warehouse Live.

Nickelback, Three Days Grace, Buckcherry: Fri., Oct. 15. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion.

O.A.R., Dirty Heads: Tue., Sept. 21. House of Blues.

Of Montreal, Janelle Monae: Thu., Nov. 4. Numbers.

One Wolf, Carly Hendrix, Luke Lucas: Mon., Aug. 9. Walter's on Washington.

Shinyribs (Album Release Show): Wed., Aug. 18. Under The Volcano.

Slayer, Megadeth, Anthrax: Sun., Sept. 26. Verizon Wireless Theater.

Social Distortion, Lucero, Frank Turner: Fri., Nov. 19. House of Blues.

Tyler Perry's "Madea's Big Happy Family": Sat., Sept. 18; Sun., Sept. 19. Toyota Center. UME, O' Brother: Sun., Aug. 8. Mango's.

Keep the Houston Press Free... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Houston with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Press community and help support independent local journalism in Houston.

 

Join the Press community and help support independent local journalism in Houston.