Upcoming: CocoRosie, Los Lonely Boys, Miranda Lambert, Dierks Bentley, etc.

Upcoming: CocoRosie, Los Lonely Boys, Miranda Lambert, Dierks Bentley, etc.

Annual Watermelon Dance & Summer Social: With Flounders Without Eyes, Heart Byrne, Room For Three, Mark Burmea, Jimmy Lee Deen Band, Premium Blend, Charity Ann, Atomic Nightengales, Q And A, Hightailers, Potroast, Tribal Lillies Belly Dancers., Sat., July 27, 3 p.m., $20 to $30. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance, Houston, 713-226-8563.

Beneath Oblivion: With Bowel, Oceans of Slumber, Sift Through The Ashes, Ten Ton Hammer., Sat., August 24, 7:30 p.m., $5 to $7. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston, 713-225-5483.

Big Daddy Weave: Sat., September 7, 6 p.m., $15 to $50. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas Ave., Houston, 713-225-8551.

Buckcherry: With Girl in a Coma, thelastplaceyoulook, Fri., September 6, 8 p.m., $26. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston, 281-335-0002.

CocoRosie: Sun., November 3, 8 p.m., $18 to $20. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Dir en Grey: With Dagoba., Mon., November 4, 8 p.m., $25. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston, 281-335-0002.

Drowning Pool: Sat., August 31, 7 p.m., Free. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston, 713-225-5483.

Earth, Wind, and Fire: Sat., October 5, 8 p.m., $39.50 to $79.50. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas, Houston, 713-225-8551.

Finch: Wed., October 23, 7 p.m., $22.50 to $25.00. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston, 713-225-5483.

KMFDM: With Chant., Fri., November 8, 8 p.m., $26. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston, 281-335-0002.

Lean on Me: With Killa Kyleon, HoodStarChantz, Kab tha Don., Sat., August 3, 9 p.m., $15. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston, 713-225-5483.

Lil B: Fri., August 2, 7:30 p.m., $25 to $30. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston, 713-225-5483.

Upcoming: CocoRosie, Los Lonely Boys, Miranda Lambert, Dierks Bentley, etc.

Los Lonely Boys: Fri., November 29, 8 p.m., $25.00 to $59.50. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Miranda Lambert & Dierks Bentley: With Charlie Worsham, Jukebox Mafia., Sat., September 28, 7:30 p.m., $29.75 to $52.75. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Dr., Spring, 281-363-3300.

Morbid Angel: Wed., December 4, 8 p.m., $20 to $23. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston, 713-225-5483.

Pusha T: Sun., July 28, 8 p.m., $25. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston, 713-225-5483.

The Trimms: With Grizzly, SILS., Sat., August 3, 8:30 p.m., Free. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston, 713-225-5483.

Women of Spirit and Soul featuring Karen Clark-Sheard: With Ann Nesby, Anita Wilson, Denise Robinson, Chris Balbosa, Chosen., Sun., September 1, 4 p.m., $40. Bayou City Event Center, 9401 Knight Rd., Houston.

Young Roddy: With Corner Boy P, Fiend., Mon., August 26, 8 p.m., $12 to $14. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston, 713-225-5483.


We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >