4

Upcoming: Courtney Love, Mac Miller, James Blake, Jo Dee Messina, Red Baraat, etc.

^
Keep Houston Press Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Houston and help keep the future of Houston Press free.

Better than Ezra: Thu., Aug. 29, 8 p.m., $23. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Blood on the Dance Floor: Thu., Sept. 5, 6 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

The Charlie Lucas Band: Sat., July 13, 8 p.m., $10. Cypress Saloon, 12710 Telge, Cypress, 281-304-7777.

Courtney Love: With Starred., Fri., Aug. 2, 7 p.m., $30. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Crystal Gayle: Sat., Nov. 16, 8:30 p.m., $98 to $138. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Dysmetria: With Desecrate the Fate, Kleos, Black Standard, Demoniacal Genuflection, Zone of Inhibition., Sat., June 29, 8:15 p.m., $8 to $10. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston, 713-225-5483.

Earl Thomas Conley: Fri., June 7, 8 p.m., $15. Cypress Saloon, 12710 Telge, Cypress, 281-304-7777.

Futurebirds: With Diarrhea Planet., Fri., Aug. 2, 8 p.m., $10 to $12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Jake Kellen: Sat., June 1, 8 p.m., $8. Armadillo Palace, 5015 Kirby, Houston, 713-526-9700.

James Blake: Tue., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., $22.50. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Jo Dee Messina: Sat., July 13, 5:30 & 9 p.m., $98 to $138. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Jonny Lang: Fri., Oct. 18, 7 p.m., $30. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Living Colour: Sun., July 28, 8 p.m., $20 to $23. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston, 713-225-5483.

Lorrie Morgan: Sat., Oct. 26, 8:30 p.m., $98 to $138. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Mac Miller: With Chance the Rapper, The Internet, Vince Staples, Njomza., Thu., June 27, 9 p.m., $35. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston, 713-225-5483.

Marilyn McCoo & Billy Davis: Sat., Aug. 3, 5:30 & 9 p.m., $128 to $178. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Mark Chestnutt: Sat., Dec. 7, 8:30 p.m., $88 to $128. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Mijares: Sun., June 23, 8 p.m., $45 to $100. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston, 713-988-1020.

The Naked & Famous: Thu., Oct. 3, 8 p.m., $25. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Neal McCoy: Sat., Oct. 12, 8:30 p.m., $98 to $158. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Odessa: With Omotai, Co-Pilot, Bowel., Fri., June 14, 8 p.m., $7. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Paper Route: Sat., July 6, 8 p.m., $10 to $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Paul Oakenfold: Sat., Sept. 14, 9 p.m., $15 to $30. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

P.O.D.: With Stars in Stereo., Thu., Aug. 1, 7 p.m., $20. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Red Baraat: Mon., Oct. 7, 8 p.m., $15. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Ricardo Montaner: Fri., June 28, 8 p.m., $75 to $95. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston, 713-988-1020.

Ronnie Milsap: Sat., Aug. 24, 5:30 & 9 p.m., $98 to $138. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Scooter Brown Band: Fri., June 14, 8 p.m., $8. Cypress Saloon, 12710 Telge Road, Cypress, 281-304-7777.

Souls of Mischief: Thu., Aug. 1, 8 p.m., $12 to $18. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

The Supervillains: With The American Heist, Molotov Compromise., Sun., June 9, 8 p.m., $10 to $12. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston, 713-225-5483.

Two Door Cinema Club: With St. Lucia, Bad Veins., Tue., Nov. 5, 7 p.m., $27.50 to $33. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas, Houston, 713-225-8551.

Victor Manuelle: Fri., June 14, 8 p.m., $35.50 to $55.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston, 713-988-1020.


Keep the Houston Press Free... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Houston with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.