Upcoming: Delta Spirit, GZA, John Legend, Guttermouth, Waka Flocka Flame, Etc.

Upcoming: Delta Spirit, GZA, John Legend, Guttermouth, Waka Flocka Flame, Etc.

Akron/Family: Fri., Sept. 7, 8 p.m., $12/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Alanis Morissette: Sun., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., TBA. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas Ave., Houston.

Balmorhea: Mon., Oct. 1, 8 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Blaggards: Sat., Sept. 15, 10 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Brave Combo, Flying Fish Sailors: Thu., Oct. 18, 6 p.m., Free. Discovery Green Conservancy, 1500 McKinney, Houston.

Chase Hamblin & The Roustabouts, Nightmare River Band, Come See My Dead Person: Wed., Sept. 5, 8 p.m., $5/$7. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

The Couch: Thu., Aug. 23, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Dash Rip Rock: Sun., Sept. 9, 10 p.m., $15. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Delta Spirit: Thu., Nov. 1, 7:30 p.m., $17.50-$20.00. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Dimefest With The Hectic, Downfall 2012, Epic, Powderburn: Sat., Aug. 18, 6 p.m., $10. Numbers, 300 Westheimer, Houston.

Dimitri's Ascent: Fri., Aug. 17, 8 p.m., $7. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance St., Houston.

Disco Expressions (Disco Tribute): Fri., Aug. 17, 10 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Dr. Rick Benefit with Texas Johnny Brown, Milton Hopkins: Sun., Aug. 26, 2 p.m., Donation. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Fishbone: Sun., Sept. 23, 8 p.m., $7. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

GZA, Killer Mike,: Sun., Oct. 7, 7 p.m., $22.50-$27.50. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Hopsin: Thu., Sept. 20, 9:30 p.m., TBA. The Bronze Peacock Room @ House Of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

House Of Brews with John Evans Band, Black Queen Speaks, The Mighty Orq, Rainchild: Sat., Aug. 25, 6 p.m., $25. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

IWrestledABearOnce: Fri., Oct. 12, 6 p.m., $13/$15. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Jerry Jeff Walker: Sat., Dec. 29, 8 p.m., $30-$60. The Grand 1894 Opera House, 2020 Postoffice St., Galveston.

John Legend: Sat., Nov. 10, 8 p.m., $40.50-$76.00. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas Ave., Houston.

Liza Minnelli: Sat., Nov. 10, 8 p.m., $85-$145. The Grand 1894 Opera House, 2020 Postoffice St., Galveston.

Lost Element, Downfall 2012, Hounds Of Jezebel: Fri., Sept. 7, 8 p.m., $10/$12. The Bronze Peacock Room @ House Of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Mayday Parade, The Maine, The Postelles: Fri., Nov. 9, 7 p.m., $20. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Mikey & The Drags, Sealion, War Party: Tue., Sept. 11, 8 p.m., $7. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Milkdrive: Sat., Sept. 1, 8 p.m., $8. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance St., Houston.

The Nearly Deads, The Anthem, June Divided, Life As Lions: Mon., Sept. 3, 8 p.m., $7. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Nelo, Folk Family Revival, Mingo Fishtrap: Thu., Sept. 6, 7 p.m., $13. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Papa Grows Funk: Fri., Sept. 21, 10 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Poor Dumb Bastards: Sat., Aug. 18, 9 p.m., $7. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

The Queers, Guttermouth, Spastic Fit, Funboys: Wed., Sept. 26, 8 p.m., $13. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Red Fang, Black Tusk: Sun., Nov. 4, 8 p.m., $10/$14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Runaway Sun: Fri., Aug. 24, 8 p.m., $7. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance St., Houston.

Ryan Beatty: Thu., Sept. 6, 7 p.m., $15. The Bronze Peacock Room @ House Of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Saliva: Sat., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $12/$15. Scout Bar Clear Lake, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Stoney LaRue: Wed., Aug. 29, 7 p.m., Free. Pub Fiction, 2303 Smith, Houston.

The Stooges Brass Band: Sat., Sept. 8, 10 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Suicide Silence, The Word Alive, I See Stars, Winds Of Plague: Fri., Aug. 24, 1 p.m., $25/$30. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Swamp Sessions, Adam Bricks, Charles Peters & The 10%: Sat., Sept. 1, 9 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

The Expendables, Iration: Sat., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., $18. Scout Bar Clear Lake, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

The O's: Fri., Sept. 7, 10 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

This Must Be The Band (Talking Heads Tribute): Fri., Aug. 31, $15. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Title Fight, Power Trip: Thu., Nov. 15, 8 p.m., $10. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Waka Flocka Flame: Sat., Nov. 10, 8 p.m., $27/$33. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.


Follow Rocks Off on Facebook and on Twitter at @HPRocksOff.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: