4

Upcoming: Fleetwood Mac, Alt-J, Lucinda Williams, Eels, Lindsey Stirling, Etc.

Alt-J: Sun., March 10, 8 p.m., $15/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

thelastplaceyoulook: With Another Run, Recovery Room., Fri., Dec. 21, 8 p.m., $5. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Big Gigantic: Fri., March 1, 8 p.m., $20/$22. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Billy Joe Shaver: Sat., Dec. 29, 8 p.m., $25. Dosey Doe Music Cafe, 463 Fm 1488 Road, Conroe.

Blackie Dammet: With Poor Pilate, Tax The Wolf., Sat., Dec. 15, 10 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Bob Schneider: Sat., Jan. 19, 8 p.m., $22. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Bro Safari: With Brillz, Viciouz Viv, Dayta., Sat., Dec. 15, 9 p.m., $10-$20. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston.

Charlie Robison: With Sam Sliva., Sat., Dec. 22, 9 p.m., $15. Firehouse Saloon, 5930 SW Freeway, Houston.

Craig Kinsey: With Mystery Flavor, Poor Pilate, Ben Wesley, A Sea Es, thelastplaceyoulook, La Catrin, Tyagaraja, Hot Pants, Glass the Sky, Bang Bangz, Featherface., Thu., Dec. 20, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Dante Higgins: With C-Stone, Young Scotty, OT, Roy-O, Undergravity., Thu., Jan. 3, 8 p.m., $12/$15. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

David Bisbal: Fri., March 8, 8 p.m., $59-$100. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

David Grissom: Wed., Jan. 16, 8 p.m., $5. Under The Volcano, 2349 Bissonnet, Houston.

Deep Cuts: With We Scare Coyotes WellWell Neighbors J. Gutierrez., Fri., Dec. 7, 8 p.m., $3/$5. Dean's On Main, 316 Main, Houston.

dUNETX: Sat., Dec. 15, 10 p.m., Free. Big Top Lounge, 3714 Main, Houston.

Dustin Prinz: Wed., Dec. 19, 8 p.m., $8. Dosey Doe Music Cafe, 463 Fm 1488 Road, Conroe.

The Eastern Sea: With Second Lovers., Mon., Dec. 10, 8 p.m., $10/$13. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Eels: Fri., March 8, 8 p.m., $24. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Eric Clapton: With The Wallflowers., Sat., March 16, 7:30 p.m., $55-$95. Toyota Center, 1510 Polk, Houston.

A Fistful Of Soul: Fri., Dec. 21, 9 p.m., Free. Big Top Lounge, 3714 Main, Houston.

Fleetwood Mac: Wed., June 5, 8 p.m., $49.50-$149.50. Toyota Center, 1510 Polk, Houston.

Folk Family Revival: Sat., Dec. 8, 8 p.m., $10. Dosey Doe Music Cafe, 463 Fm 1488 Road, Conroe.

Girl In A Coma: With Pinata Protest., Sat., Feb. 2, 8 p.m., $12/$19. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

The Helio Sequence: With Young Girls, Showers., Tue., Jan. 15, 8 p.m., $8. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Hustlers Brass Band: Sun., Dec. 23, 8 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Jason Boland and the Stragglers: With Crooks., Fri., Dec. 28, 9 p.m., $15. Firehouse Saloon, 5930 SW Freeway, Houston.

The Jealous Creatures: With Whitney Elizabeth Mower & Deseret, Kristine Mills, Charles Peters and the 10%., Fri., Dec. 14, 8 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Jukebox The Ghost: With Matt Pond PA, The Lighthouse And The Whaler., Fri., Feb. 22, 6:30 p.m., $12/$15. House of Blues-- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Ken Stringfellow: Wed., March 6, 7 p.m., $20/$22. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Kishi Bashi: With Shugo Tokumaru., Fri., March 8, 8 p.m., $15/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Lindsey Stirling: Wed., Feb. 27, 8 p.m., $20. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Lost Element: With Soul In Tension, Six Gun Sound, Another Pearl Harbor, In Memory Of., Thu., Dec. 13, 7 p.m., $10/$12. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Lucinda Williams: Sat., Jan. 19, 8 p.m., $42-$52. Crighton Theatre, 234 North Main, Conroe, Conroe.

Max Cat & Jennifer Grassman: Mon., Dec. 10, 8 p.m., $10. Dosey Doe Music Cafe, 463 Fm 1488 Road, Conroe.

Miss Leslie & Brennen Leigh: Wed., Dec. 12, 8 p.m., $10. Dosey Doe Music Cafe, 463 Fm 1488 Road, Conroe.

Morning Glory: With Dead City Riot, Always Guilty, The Drafted., Thu., Dec. 13, 8 p.m. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Onuinu: Thu., Jan. 31, 8 p.m., $7. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Poor Pilate: With Adultry Kidding, Adam Bricks., Fri., Dec. 7, 8 p.m., $5. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance St., Houston.

Rave To The Grave: With Bobby DJ, Fredster, Voidmate., Sat., Dec. 15, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Rebelution: With J Boog, Hot Rain., Fri., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., $20-$25. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Rich Hopkins & Luminarios: Wed., Dec. 19, 8 p.m., $5. Under The Volcano, 2349 Bissonnet, Houston.

Richard Durand: Sat., Dec. 8, 8 p.m., $10/$15. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston.

Runaway Sun: With The White Flags, Eagger, Ashes Of Babylon., Sat., Dec. 8, 8 p.m., $7/$10. Dan Electro's Guitar Bar, 1031 E. 24th, Houston.

Scooter Brown Band: Fri., Jan. 4, 9 p.m., $8. Firehouse Saloon, 5930 SW Freeway, Houston.

Secret Prostitutes: With Recide, Black Coffee, Breakout., Sat., Dec. 15, 8 p.m. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Southern Backtones: Wed., Dec. 26, 8 p.m., $5. Under The Volcano, 2349 Bissonnet, Houston.

Sum 41: With I Am Dynamite, Hunter Valentine., Fri., Feb. 1, 8 p.m., $20. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Thao & The Get Down Stay Down: With Sallie Ford & The Sound Outside., Sat., March 16, 8 p.m., $15/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

That 1 Guy: Mon., Feb. 18, 8 p.m., $10/$14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

The Boardwalk Affair: With Celestial Centerfold, Failure to Notice, Black Kennedy, Solar Temple., Sat., Dec. 15, 7 p.m., $10/$12. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

The Handsomes: With Thunderado., Tue., Dec. 25, 9 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Uncle Lucius: Fri., Dec. 21, 8:30 p.m., $12. Dosey Doe Music Cafe, 463 Fm 1488 Road, Conroe.

Unknown Mortal Orchestra: With Foxygen, Wampire., Thu., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., $12/$16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

The Whigs: Fri., Jan. 18, 8 p.m., $15/$16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.


We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: