4

Upcoming: Grizzly Bear, Bad Religion, NKOTB, R. Kelly, Dillon Francis, Gaslight Anthem, etc.

Adnan Sami: Sat., March 23, 8 p.m., $35.00-$250.00. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

Alejandro Escovedo & the Sensitive Boys: Sat., Feb. 9, 9:30 p.m., $18. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Bad Religion: With Against Me!, Polar Bear Club., Wed., March 13, 7 p.m., $25-$35. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Billy Joe Shaver: Thu., May 30, 7 p.m., Free. Discovery Green Conservancy, 1500 McKinney, Houston.

Blues Control: With sIngs, Beau Beasley and the Ensemble for the End of Time, Fri., Feb. 8, 8 p.m., $6. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Bullet For My Valentine: With Halestorm, Young Guns., Wed., April 24, 6 p.m., $29.99-$39.99. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Charlie Wilson: Thu., Feb. 14, 7:30 p.m., $69.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

Chase Hamblin: With Kiki's Sordid Sideshow, The Trimms., Fri., March 29, 8 p.m., $8/$12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Coal Chamber: With Sevendust, Lacuna Coil, Stolen Babies., Fri., April 26, 7 p.m., $25/$28. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Cold War Kids: With Hanni El Khatib., Mon., March 11, 8 p.m., $24/$26. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Clinic: Sat., April 27, 8 p.m., $14/$16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

A Day to Remember: With Of Mice & Men, Issues., Thu., April 25, 6 p.m., $29.50. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Dillon Francis: Tue., March 12, 8 p.m., $15/$22. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Eels: With Nicole Atkins., Fri., March 8, 8 p.m., $24. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Enter Shikari: With Architects, Heartist, Crossfaith., Fri., March 15, 6 p.m., $13/$15. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

The Escatones: With Jody Seabody and the Whirls, Jon Black, Darwin's Finches., Sat., Feb. 16, 8 p.m., Free. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Fun.: With Andrew McMahon., Wed., Feb. 13, 8 p.m., $30-$35. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas Ave., Houston.

Gary Kyle: With Josh Fuller., Sat., Jan. 26, 9 p.m., $12. Firehouse Saloon, 5930 SW Freeway, Houston.

Gaslight Anthem: Thu., April 25, 8 p.m., $16/$20. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Grizzly Bear: With Owen Pallett., Tue., April 9, 8 p.m., $25/$33. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Hawthorne Heights: With Another Run, An Ivy League Summer, Life As Lions, Cavernous, Caches the Ghost., Sun., Feb. 17, 5 p.m., $10/$14. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Hoofprints: With Brand New Hearts., Fri., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., $5. Houston House of Creeps, 807 William St., Houston.

Idiginis: With Wasi and Madlove, Eagger., Sat., Feb. 2, 8 p.m., $5. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Jake Miller: Sun., April 14, 3 p.m., $12/$18. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

John Anderson: Thu., Feb. 14, 8 p.m., $78-$118. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring.

Las Ardillas: With Los Vigilantes, Mikey and the Drags, The Key Bumpz., Sun., April 7, 8 p.m., Free. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Mark Chesnutt: Sat., Feb. 2, 8 p.m., $88-$118. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring.

Monte Montgomery: Fri., Feb. 1, 8 p.m., $58-$98. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring.

NEEDTOBREATHE: With Drew Holcomb and the Neighbors., Fri., April 26, 8 p.m., $25-$35. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

New Kids On the Block: With 98 Degrees, Boyz II Men., Thu., June 27, 7 p.m., $29.50-$89.50. Toyota Center, 1510 Polk, Houston.

Occult Detective Club: With Something Fierce, The Pastees, The Key Bumpz., Sat., Jan. 26, 9 p.m., $8. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Onuinu: With Chin Xaou Ti Won., Thu., Jan. 31, 8 p.m., $7. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Parkway Drive: Sun., April 7, 6 p.m., $20/$23. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Quiet Company: With Benjamin Wesley, Adam Bricks., Sat., Jan. 26, 9 p.m., $8/$10. Walters, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

R. Kelly: Sun., Feb. 17, 8 p.m., $89.50-$124.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

Rakim: With Roosh Williams, H.I.S.D., Sat., Feb. 16, 8 p.m., $25/$32. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Rosehill: Sat., Feb. 9, 8 p.m., $12. Cypress Saloon, 12710 Telge Road, Cypress.

Ryan Bingham: Sun., March 10, 8 p.m., $25-$45. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Slightly Stoopid: With Tribal Seeds., Fri., April 12, 8 p.m., $19.50-$30.00. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Square and Compass: With Growing Pains, Spastic Fit, Chemistry, The Last Humans., Fri., Jan. 25, 9 p.m., $5. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Tank: Wed., Feb. 13, 8 p.m., $32/$62. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

The Shadow: With Sheila Swift, Beautiful Disturbance., Fri., Jan. 25, 8 p.m., $8. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

What Made Milwaukee Famous: Fri., Jan. 25, 5 p.m., Free. Cactus Music & Video, 2110 Portsmouth St., Houston.

White Lung: Sun., April 7, 8 p.m., $8/$12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston. Your 33 Black Angels: Tue., March 19, 8 p.m., $5. Notsuoh, 314 Main, Houston.


We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: