Breaking News

Upcoming: Guided By Voices, English Beat, Gaslight Anthem, Yanni, Cave Singers, Etc.

3 Doors Down: Sat., June 23, 7 p.m., $35-$65. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas, Houston.

Big Pokey, Lil Flip, ESG, Lil Keke, Yungster: Wed., June 27, 8 p.m., $25/$30. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

The Cave Singers: Sun., June 10, 8 p.m., $8. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Citizen Cope: Thu., Sept. 20, $25.00-$57.50. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Cody Canada & The Departed: Sat., June 23, 8 p.m., $15. The Firehouse Saloon, 5930 Southwest Fwy., Houston.

Cory Branan, Audra Mae: Sun., July 15, 10 p.m., $8. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Crimson ProjeKct: Sun., July 8, 7 p.m., $30/$35. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

The English Beat, The Romantics: Fri., June 15, 8 p.m., $30/$32. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Franco De Vita: Sat., June 23, 8 p.m., $55-$75. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

Frank Turner & The Sleeping Souls, Larry And His Flask: Mon., Sept. 24, 7 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Guided By Voices: Mon., Sept. 24, 8 p.m., $23.50/$25.00. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

The Infamous Stringdusters: Sat., Sept. 8, 8 p.m., $12/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

K. Flay: FOUNDATION ROOM., Thu., June 14, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Linus Pauling Quartet, Modfag, From Beyond, Hearts Of Animals: Fri., June 22, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Los Straitjackets: Thu., Aug. 30, 9 p.m., TBA. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Low Man's Joe, Inner Image, Holly Hicks Band: Thu., May 31, 8 p.m., $10/$12. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Maiestas: Sat., June 30, 10 p.m., $5/$8. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Michael Martin Murphey: Thu., May 31, 9 p.m., $25. The Firehouse Saloon, 5930 Southwest Fwy, Houston.

Midnight River Choir, Chad Ware: Sat., June 2, 8 p.m., $12. The Firehouse Saloon, 5930 Southwest Fwy, Houston.

New Birth Brass Band, Mama Tried: Sat., June 9, 9 p.m., TBA. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Pale, Vestibule: Sat., July 21, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Rainchild, Idol Hand: Sun., June 3, 8 p.m., $10. Scout Bar Clear Lake, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Rhymin' N' Stealin' (Beastie Boys Tribute): Sat., June 2, 8 p.m., $12/$14. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

KEEP THE HOUSTON PRESS FREE... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Craig Hlavaty
Contact: Craig Hlavaty