Houston Music

Upcoming: Icona Pop, The Cult, HIM, Carolyn Wonderland, etc.

All Stars Tour 2013 featuring Every Time I Die: With Chelsea Grin, Veil of Maya, Terror, Stray From The Path, Capture the Crown, IWRESTLEDABEARONCE, For All Those Sleeping, Ice Nine Kills., Sat., Aug. 10, 2 p.m., $22.50. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Amy Lavere: Thu., June 13, 7:30 p.m., $20/$22. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston, 713-528-5999.

Andres Cepeda: Sat., Aug. 17, 8 p.m., $35. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Carolyn Wonderland: Sat., June 15, 6 p.m., Free. Pier 21, Galveston.

The Cult: With Electric 13., Fri., Aug. 30, 7 p.m., $27.50 to $55.00. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Dilana: Sat., June 22, 9 p.m., $15 to $30. Concert Pub (North), 2470 FM 1960, Houston, 281-583-8111.

Erik Demmer and the Sax Dawgs: Fri., May 24, 8 p.m., $5. The Big Easy Social and Pleasure Club, 5731 Kirby, Houston, 713-523-9999.

Great While featuring Jack Russell: Sat., Aug. 31, 7:30 p.m., $16 to $20. Concert Pub (North), 2470 FM 1960, Houston, 281-583-8111.

Havok: Sun., July 28, 8 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Holy Grail: With Anti-Mortem, Legion., Tue., June 25, 6 p.m., $10 to $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Hounds of Jezebel: With A Midnight in Chicago, VerseCity, The Sound of Kinetic, Rainchild., Sat., June 8, 7 p.m., $10. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Icona Pop: With K. Flay, Sirah., Wed., Aug. 21, 7 p.m., $18. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Mindcrime: With Back Stabbath., Sat., May 25, 9 p.m., $10. BFE Rock Club, 11528 Jones Road, Houston, 281-894-1811.

The Psychedelic Furs: Fri., July 19, 7 p.m., $23 to $40. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

KEEP THE HOUSTON PRESS FREE... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Angelica Leicht
Contact: Angelica Leicht