4

Upcoming: Lil Wayne, Black Sabbath, Sarah Jarosz, Sister 7, The Monkees, etc.

10,000 Maniacs: Thu., June 6, 8:30 p.m., $98-$138. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

8 Seconds: Sat., Aug. 10, 8:30 p.m., $10. Dosey Doe Music Cafe, 463 F.M. 1488, Conroe, 936-271-2171.

The Association: Sat., June 29, 8:30 p.m., $88-$128. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Black Moth Super Rainbow: Wed., May 29, 7 p.m., $12/$16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Black Sabbath: Thu., July 25, 7 p.m., TBA. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Dr., Spring, 281-363-3300.

Bob Schneider: Fri., Aug. 9, 7 p.m., $22. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Chuck Mead & His Grassy Knoll Boyz: Sun., May 12, 8 p.m., $12. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston, 713-529-9899.

Cody Simpson: Thu., June 6, 6 p.m., $36.50. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas, Houston, 713-225-8551.

Cory Morrow: Tue., June 4, 8 p.m., $25. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Dimitri's Rail: Sat., June 22, 8:30 p.m., $12. Dosey Doe Music Cafe, 463 F.M. 1488, Conroe, 936-271-2171.

Dirty River Boys: Tue., June 25, 8 p.m., $15. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Don McLean: Fri., Sept. 6, 7 p.m., $30-$55. Nutty Jerry's (Winnie), 18291 Englin Rd., Winnie, 877-643-7508.

Doobie Brothers: Thu., Nov. 7, 7 p.m., $60-$100. Nutty Jerry's (Winnie), 18291 Englin Rd., Winnie, 877-643-7508.

Doug MacLeod: Wed., June 19, 8 p.m., $8. Dosey Doe Music Cafe, 463 F.M. 1488, Conroe, 936-271-2171.

Ed Jurdy & Gordy Quist: Tue., July 2, 8 p.m., $15. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Emeli Sande: Mon., July 8, 7 p.m., $25. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Ezra Charles Saxtravaganza: Fri., June 21, 8:30 p.m., $48-$78. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Farewell Drifters: Thu., June 6, 8:30 p.m., $10. Dosey Doe Music Cafe, 463 F.M. 1488, Conroe, 936-271-2171.

Gary P. Nunn: Sat., June 1, 8:30 p.m., $22. Dosey Doe Music Cafe, 463 F.M. 1488, Conroe, 936-271-2171.

Howie Day: Thu., June 27, 8:30 p.m., $20-$24. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Hugh Masekela: Thu., June 13, 8:30 p.m., $128-$168. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Jaime Richards: Fri., May 10, 9 p.m., $12. Blanco's Bar & Grill, 3406 W. Alabama, Houston, 713-439-0072.

Jeezy: Fri., May 17, 8 p.m., $65. Arena Theatre, 7326 Southwest Fwy., Houston, 713-988-1020.

Jo-el Sonnier: Sat., June 15, 8:30 p.m., $24. Dosey Doe Music Cafe, 463 F.M. 1488, Conroe, 936-271-2171.

John Michael Montgomery: Fri., June 7, 8:30 p.m., $98-$138. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Latinos Imparables Tour featuring Jesse & Joy: Tue., June 11, 7 p.m., $30. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Lil Wayne: Sun., Aug. 18, 6 p.m., TBA. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Dr., Spring, 281-363-3300.

Lincoln Durham: Fri., May 24, 8:30 p.m., $12. Dosey Doe Music Cafe, 463 F.M. 1488, Conroe, 936-271-2171.

Los Lonely Boys: Sun., June 16, 7:30 p.m., $128-$168. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Mike Pinto: Thu., June 20, 6:30 p.m., $13. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

The Monkees: Thu., Aug. 1, 8 p.m., TBA. Arena Theatre, 7326 Southwest Fwy., Houston, 713-988-1020.

Only Beast: Thu., May 9, 10 p.m., Free. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston, 713-529-9899.

Poco: Sat., June 22, 8:30 p.m., $78-$118. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Robert Plant presents The Sensational Space Shifters: Fri., June 21, 7 p.m., $57.50-$89.50. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas, Houston, 713-225-8551.

Roberta Morales Band: Sat., July 13, 8:30 p.m., $20. Dosey Doe Music Cafe, 463 F.M. 1488, Conroe, 936-271-2171.

Sarah Jarosz: Wed., June 12, 8 p.m., $22. Dosey Doe Music Cafe, 463 F.M. 1488, Conroe, 936-271-2171.

Sister 7: Sat., May 11, 6 p.m., $15. Dan Electro's Guitar Bar, 1031 E. 24th, Houston, 713-862-8707.

Springboard South: Fri., June 21, 6 p.m.; Sat., June 22, 11 a.m.; Sun., June 23, 11 a.m., $24.95/$34.95. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston, 713-225-5483.

Straight No Chaser: Fri., Nov. 1, 7 p.m., $29.50-$49.50. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas, Houston, 713-225-8551.

Summerland Tour (Everclear, Live, Filter, Sponge): Sun., July 14, noon, Free. Proof Bar + Patio, 2600 Travis, Houston, 832-767-0513.

Ted Nugent: Thu., Aug. 22, 7 p.m., $29.50. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

TG Sheppard: Fri., June 28, 8:30 p.m., $78-$118. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Will Van Horn: Thu., May 9, 10 p.m., Free. Big Top Lounge, 3714 Main, Houston, 713-529-9666.

Wonderland featuring DJ Brett Henrichsen: Fri., June 28, 9 p.m., $30. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas, Houston, 713-225-8551.


We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: