4

Upcoming: Major Lazer, El Ten Eleven, Anthrax, STRFKR, Vince Clarke, Etc.

Alejandro Escovedo: Fri., March 1, 8:30 p.m., $58-$88. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring.

Andre Williams: With Renaldo Domino, Barbara Lynn, Archie Bell., Sat., Feb. 2, 8 p.m., $20. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Anthrax: With Exodus, Municipal Waste, Holy Grail, High On Fire., Wed., April 10, $35-$100. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Bang Bangz: With A Sea Es, The Suffers., Sat., March 23, 8 p.m., $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Ben Jarrad: Thu., Jan. 24, 8 p.m., Free. MKT BAR, 1001 Austin St., Houston.

Big Head Todd & The Monsters: Thu., April 11, 8 p.m., $25-$50. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Black Veil Brides: With William Control., Sat., Jan. 12, 7 p.m., $18.50-$22.00. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Caspian: With Junius., Fri., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., $10/$12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Daniel Crawford: With Griffin Swank, Nate Miller., Thu., Jan. 17, 7:30 p.m., $10/$12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Deep Cuts: With Starma, Pharoahs, Modrag., Tue., Jan. 15, 8 p.m., $5. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Dirty Wormz: With Brothers Grymn., Thu., Jan. 24, 8 p.m., $10. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

DJ Sun: Sat., Jan. 19, 9 p.m., Free. CHA Champagne & Wine Bar, 810 Waugh, Houston.

Don Williams: Sun., Feb. 24, 8 p.m., $35. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

El Ten Eleven: Sat., March 30, 8 p.m., $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Finding Reason: With Morgue City, NeonFace., Fri., Jan. 11, 9 p.m., $8. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

FPH 10 Year Anniversary Celebranza: With STRFKR, Super Mash Bros, Devin The Dude, Dann Halen, Sideshow Tramps, A Fistful of Soul, The Hates, Wild Moccasins, Venomous Maximus., Fri., March 8, 5 p.m., $15/$20. 2727 Canal, 2727 Canal St., Houston.

The Ghost Wolves: Tue., Jan. 29, 9 p.m., Free. Big Top Lounge, 3714 Main, Houston.

The Helio Sequence: With Young Girls, Showers. Tue., Jan. 15, 8 p.m., $8. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Imagine Dragons: With Atlas Genius, Nico Vega., Tue., Feb. 12, 6:30 p.m., $22.50. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Jackie Chain: With Milo., Sat., March 2, 8 p.m., $10/$22. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Jealous Creatures: With A Sundae Drive, Elect Trick City, Kathy Dare., Sat., Jan. 26, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Joe Pug: Thu., Feb. 7, 7:30 p.m., $15/$16. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

Junior Brown: Sat., Feb. 23, 7 & 9:30 p.m., $25/$28. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

Kingdom of Giants: With Mureau, We The Gathered., Tue., Jan. 29, 6 p.m., $10. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Major Lazer: With Dragonette., Tue., March 12, 8 p.m., $20/$30. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Meta The Man: With Disfrutalo!, Zoofeelia., Sat., Jan. 12, 8 p.m., $5. Bohemeo's, 708 Telephone Road, Houston.

Mike Doughty: Sat., March 2, 7 p.m., $20/$22. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

The Ugly Beats: With Muck and the Mires, Mikey & the Drags., Fri., Jan. 18, 9 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Nashville Pussy: With The Drunks, ESE, Donkey Punch., Thu., Jan. 24, 8 p.m., $10. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Negative Approach: With Power Trip., Fri., Feb. 1, 8 p.m., $12/$13. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Oh Sleeper: Sat., Jan. 19, 7 p.m., $5. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Rain (Beatles Tribute): Fri., April 12, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., April 13, 7:30 p.m., $25.00-$69.50. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas Ave., Houston.

Tame Impala: Mon., Feb. 25, 8 p.m., $15/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Urizen: With Mega Ran., Mon., Feb. 4, 8 p.m., $8/$11. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Vans Warped Tour: Sun., Aug. 4, noon, $35.00-$50.00. Reliant Arena, 8400 Kirby Drive, Houston.

Vince Clarke: Sat., Jan. 19, 8 p.m., $10. Numbers, 300 Westheimer, Houston.

Wale: Wed., Jan. 30, 8 p.m., $30/$40. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Willie Nelson: Sun., March 10, 8 p.m., $35. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.


We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: