Upcoming: Miley Cyrus, American Fangs, Dropkick Murphys, Paul Simon & Sting, etc.

Upcoming: Miley Cyrus, American Fangs, Dropkick Murphys, Paul Simon & Sting, etc.

Abiotic: Thu., December 12, 7 p.m., $10 to $12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

AER: Word of Mouth Tour: With RDGLDGRN., Fri., March 14, 7:30 p.m., $15 to $23.99. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

American Fangs: Thu., December 12, 8 p.m., $10. Walters, 1120 Naylor, Houston, 713-222-2679.

American Sharks: With Hell City Kings, Modfag., Wed., November 27, 8 p.m., $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Black Wednesday Party: Wed., November 27, 7 p.m., $5 to $10. Howl at the Moon, 612 Hadley, Houston, 713-658-9700.

Bleu Edmondson: Thu., November 21, 8:30 p.m., $18. Dosey Doe Music Cafe, 463 F.M. Rd. 1488, Conroe, 936-271-2171.

Blue October: Sat., December 28, 7 p.m., $37. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Bombon y Top Notch New Year's Eve Bash: Tue., December 31, 10 p.m., $10. House of Blues -- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Bury the Hatchet Tour: With Falling in Reverse, Escape the Fate, Chelsea Grin., Tue., January 21, 6 p.m., $20. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Upcoming: Miley Cyrus, American Fangs, Dropkick Murphys, Paul Simon & Sting, etc.

Buxton 10 Year Anniversary Show: Sat., November 30, 9 p.m., $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Children of Bodom: Wed., March 12, 7 p.m., $20. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Circus Opera: With The Girl Behind The Mirror, Crystal Bright and the Silver Hands, The Traffik Jams, The Easy Credit Dance Teather., Fri., November 15, 9 p.m., $8. EastDown Warehouse, 850 McKee, Houston, 832-665-1734.

Cody Bryan Band: Fri., November 22, 9 p.m., $5. Jake's Philly Steaks, 2944 Chimney Rock, Houston, 713-781-1962.

Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr.: With Chad Valley., Fri., February 21, 8 p.m., $12 to $16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Damon Smith & Henry Kaiser: Sat., November 16, 1 p.m., Free. Cactus Music & Video, 2110 Portsmouth, Houston, 713-526-9272.

Dropkick Murphys: Sun., March 2, 6:30 p.m., $28. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

East Funky Down: With Spirit Animal, Fair Attic., Tue., November 19, 8 p.m., $7. EastDown Warehouse, 850 McKee, Houston, 832-665-1734.

The El Birthday Metal Fest III: Sat., December 21, 5:30 p.m., $10 to $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

The Expendables: Fri., February 28, 7 p.m., $18. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Futurebirds: With Natural Child., Sat., February 8, 8 p.m., $10 to $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

#HOTChristmasShow featuring Cher Lloyd: With Emblem 3, Midnight Red, Zendaya., Thu., December 19, 5:30 p.m., $20. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Houston Vibes Showcase: Third Thursday of every month, 10 p.m., $15. Club Riddims, 8220 W. Bellfort, Houston, 713-779-0033.

More shows on the next page.

Korn: With NothingMore., Thu., December 5, 8 p.m., $40. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas, Houston, 713-225-8551.

Led Zeppelin 2: Sat., February 8, 8 p.m., $15. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Manhattan Transfer: Sun., February 23, 4 & 7:30 p.m., $98 to $158. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Miley Cyrus: Sun., March 16, 7:30 p.m., $39.50 to $89.50. Toyota Center, 1510 Polk, Houston, 713-758-7200.

Mogwai: Fri., April 25, 8 p.m., $23 to $27. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Omer Avital: Sat., November 16, 8 p.m., $15 to $20. Jewish Community Center, 5601 S. Braeswood, Houston, 713-729-3200.

Paste Untapped Festival featuring The Walkmen: Sat., November 16, 4 p.m., $20. Discovery Green Conservancy, 1500 McKinney, Houston, 713-400-7336.

Upcoming: Miley Cyrus, American Fangs, Dropkick Murphys, Paul Simon & Sting, etc.

Paul Simon & Sting: Sat., February 8, 7 p.m., TBA. Toyota Center, 1510 Polk, Houston, 713-758-7200.

Penny and Sparrow: Fri., December 6, 8 p.m., $8 to $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Sara Hickman: Sat., November 23, 8:30 p.m., $15. Dosey Doe Music Cafe, 463 F.M. Rd. 1488, Conroe, 936-271-2171.

We Are Scientists: Fri., May 16, 8 p.m., $12 to $16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

White Lies: Sun., February 16, 7 p.m., $23 to $27. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

ROCKS OFF'S GREATEST HITS

The Ask Willie D Archives Top 10 Bars, Clubs & Ice Houses In Montrose Top 10 Bars, Clubs & Ice Houses in Greater Heights Houston's 10 Hottest Female Singers


We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: