Breaking News

Upcoming: Motley Crue, Owl City, Primus, Skatenigs, Etc.

Black Queen Speaks: Fri., May 27. Warehouse Live.

Dredg, The Dear Hunter: Thu., May 26. Warehouse Live.

Face To Face, Strung Out: Thu., June 2. Warehouse Live.

Fair To Midland, Periphery, Scale The Summit, thelastplaceyoulook, Hindsight: CHANGED Mon., April 18. Warehouse Live.

Jessica Lea Mayfield: Fri., April 22. Fitzgerald's.

Kamelot, Alestorm: Wed., Sept. 21. Scout Bar Clear Lake.

[jump]

Lil' Keke, Z-Ro, Slim Thug, Bun-B, ESG, Big Pokey, J-Dawg & Lil Flip: Wed., March 30. House of Blues.

Motley Crue, Poison, New York Dolls: Fri., June 10. Toyota Center.

Owl City: Mon., July 25. Verizon Wireless Theater.

Primus: Mon., May 23. Verizon Wireless Theater.

Ray Price: Sat., May 7. Mo's Place.

Rooney: Tue., April 26. Warehouse Live.

"Bayou Fest 2011" With Saliva, Rev Theory, Dimitri's Rail, Black Queen Speaks, Paris Green, From Guts to Glory, Carmeci, Sheila Swift: Sat., April 16. Verizon Wireless Theater.

Sarah Jaffe: Fri., April 15. The Bronze Peacock Room @ House Of Blues.

Skatenigs: Thu., March 24. Rudyard's.

The Manichean, Tax The Wolf, Electric Attitude, Grizzly, Jealous Creatures, Square & Compass, Tim Qualls Band: Thu., March 17. Fitzgerald's.

Thin White Dukes (Bowie Tribute): Sat., April 9. Scout Bar Clear Lake.

Vains Of Jenna: Sun., May 8. Warehouse Live.


Follow Rocks Off on Facebook and on Twitter at @HPRocksOff.

KEEP THE HOUSTON PRESS FREE... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Craig Hlavaty
Contact: Craig Hlavaty