4

Upcoming: Peelander-Z, Collective Soul, Merle Haggard, Ting Tings, Isley Bros., Etc.

^
Keep Houston Press Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Houston and help keep the future of Houston Press free.

Calle 13: Thu., May 10. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Carrie Rodriguez: Thu., March 29. Dosey Doe Coffee Company, 25911 I-45 N., Spring.

Charlie Wilson: Fri., May 25. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

Collective Soul: Fri., June 1. House of Blues

Dirty Ghosts: Fri., April 27. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Garbage: Fri., April 20. House of Blues

Hed PE, Mushroomhead, American Head Charge: Fri., May 25. Scout Bar Clear Lake, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Hoodie Allen: Sun., May 6. House of Blues

Isley Brothers: Sun., May 13. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas Ave.

John Mayall: Thu., Aug. 16. Dosey Doe Coffee Company

Kottonmouth Kings, Twiztid: Thu., May 10. Scout Bar Clear Lake

"Lil Keke's All-Star B-Day Bash" With Lil Keke, Slim Thug, Z-Ro, Scarface: Wed., March 28. House of Blues

Maceo Plex: Sat., May 19. Scout Bar Clear Lake

The Mastersons: Sun., March 25. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

Merle Haggard, Noel Haggard, Folk Family Revival: Thu., June 28. Nutty Jerry's (Winnie), 18291 Englin Road, Winnie.

Micah P. Hinson: Wed., April 11. Under The Volcano, 2349 Bissonnet, Houston.

Mickey Avalon: Sat., April 28. Scout Bar Clear Lake

Mike Stinson: Wed., March 28. Under The Volcano

My Education, Super Robot Party, A Sundae Drive: Fri., March 30. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band: Sun., April 15. Dosey Doe Coffee Company

Oh No Oh My: Sat., May 5. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Oscillator Z: Fri., March 30. Scout Bar Clear Lake

Pale: Fri., March 30. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

The Parlotones, Ryan Star: Wed., May 23. Fitzgerald's

Passafire: Thu., April 12. The Bronze Peacock Room @ House Of Blues

Peelander-Z: Wed., April 25. Walter's

Project Grimm, Linus Pauling Quartet, From Beyond: Sat., April 21. Rudyard's

Sage Francis: Fri., April 27. Fitzgerald's

Scott Miller: Tue., March 27. McGonigel's Mucky Duck

Spoon, A Giant Dog: Fri., April 13. House of Blues

"Spring Fandango" Papa Grows Funk, Cedric Burnside Project, Danny Barnes: Sat., April 14, 3 p.m. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance St., Houston.

The Ting Tings, MNDR: Fri., April 20. Fitzgerald's

The Trishas: Wed., March 28. Dosey Doe Coffee Company

Van Wilks: Sat., March 24. The Hideaway On Dunvale, 3122 Dunvale, Houston.

Whiskey Myers: Wed., March 28. Pub Fiction, 2303 Smith, Houston.


Follow Rocks Off on Facebook and on Twitter at @HPRocksOff.

Keep the Houston Press Free... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Houston with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Press community and help support independent local journalism in Houston.

 

Join the Press community and help support independent local journalism in Houston.