4

Upcoming: Testament, Tame Impala, Cooder Graw, Not In The Face, Silverstein, John Hiatt, Etc.

American Fangs: With Southern Backtones, Deep Cuts., Fri., Dec. 14, 8 p.m., $10/$11. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Amplified Heat: Fri., Dec. 21, 8 p.m., $7. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Another Run: With Square & Compass, Cache The Ghost., Sun., Dec. 2, 10 p.m., $10. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Arrival from Sweden (ABBA Tribute): Thu., Jan. 17, 8 p.m., $30-$100. Stafford Centre, 10505 Cash Road, Stafford.

B.E. Godfrey: With Deep Cuts, Adam Bricks., Thu., Nov. 29, 8 p.m., $5. AvantGarden, 411 Westheimer, Houston.

Beach Bones: With excuseMesir, Bataan, Backyard Beehive., Thu., Dec. 13, 8 p.m., $3. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Born Again Virgins: With American Fangs, Antique Scream., Sun., Dec. 2, 9 p.m., Free. Big Star Bar, 1005 W. 19th, Houston.

Chemistry: With Hoofprints, Tiger Party, Valens., Fri., Dec. 7, 8 p.m., $5. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Come See My Dead Person: With Knights of the Fire Kingdom, Vox and the Hound., Sat., Dec. 8, 8 p.m., $8. Walters, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Cooder Graw: Sat., Jan. 12, 9 p.m., $15. Firehouse Saloon, 5930 SW Freeway, Houston.

Cowboy Mouth: With Dash Rip Rock., Thu., Dec. 27, 8 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Darwin's Finches: With Jon Black, Flcon Fcker, BableFishh., Fri., Nov. 30, 9 p.m., $5/$8. Dean's On Main, 316 Main, Houston.

David Bazan: Fri., Nov. 30, 4 p.m., Free. Cactus Music & Video, 2110 Portsmouth St., Houston.

David Cassidy: With Peter Noone., Fri., Feb. 1, 8 p.m., $39.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

David Ramirez: With Seryn., Fri., Dec. 28, 7 p.m., $13/$16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Dogz On Parole: With The Swamps, Gut Radio, Piss Poor., Sat., Dec. 1, 8 p.m., $5/$8. Notsuoh, 314 Main, Houston.

Electric Six: Fri., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., $10/$12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Emmure: With Whitechapel, Unearth, Obey The Brave, The Plot In You., Fri., Jan. 11, 6 p.m., $15/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Giant Battle Monster: With Demonic Hen, Trough., Sun., Dec. 2, 8 p.m., $8. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

HalleyAnna Finlay: Tue., Dec. 4, 8 p.m., Free. Leon's Lounge, 1006 McGowen, Houston.

Herschel Berry: Sat., Dec. 8, 10 p.m., Free. Big Top Lounge, 3714 Main, Houston.

The Hollisters: Fri., Dec. 28, 10 p.m., $12. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Indiginis: With Cassette Tape., Thu., Dec. 6, 8 p.m., $5. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

John Hiatt & the Combo: Sat., Jan. 5, 8 p.m., $25-$55. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Make Me Famous: With Get Scared, Heartist, I Am King, Even Cameras Lie., Sun., Dec. 2, 3 p.m., $12/$14. Walters, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

The Mastersons: Tue., Dec. 11, 7 p.m., $20/$22. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

My Education: With Pleasure Shapes, Black Forest Fire, Western Standards., Sat., Dec. 1, 9 p.m., $10. Walters, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

No Glory: With Tiger Party, Neighbors, Fox and Cats., Wed., Dec. 5, 8 p.m., $5. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

No Justice: With Matt Stell., Fri., Feb. 1, 9 p.m., $12. Firehouse Saloon, 5930 SW Freeway, Houston.

Not In the Face: Fri., Dec. 14, 9 p.m., Free. Big Top Lounge, 3714 Main, Houston.

Of Mice & Men: With Texas In July, Volumes, Capture the Crown., Thu., Jan. 24, 6 p.m., $17/$20. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Reagan Youth: With Moral Distrust, Dust Angel, Sober Daze, Before Dishonor, The CEOs., Fri., Dec. 14, 7 p.m., $10/$15. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Sara Evans: Thu., Jan. 10, 8 p.m., $45-$55. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

Silverstein: With Glass Cloud., Wed., Feb. 13, 6 p.m., $16/$17. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Sirenicide: With Tracks in Motion, LNT, Vanilla Sugar In All Seriousness, The Boardwalk Affair, Hollow Point., Sat., Jan. 5, 8 p.m., $10/$12. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Sunrise and Ammunition: With Boyfrndz, Giant Battle Monster, Fox & Cats., Wed., Dec. 19, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Tame Impala: Mon., Feb. 25, 8 p.m., $15/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Testament: With Overkill, Flotsam & Jetsam, 4ARM., Wed., Feb. 6, 6 p.m., $25-$35. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

The Mighty Orq: Fri., Nov. 30, 9:30 p.m., $5. Emmit's Place, 4852 Benning Drive, Houston.

Tift Merritt: Fri., Feb. 15, 7 & 9 p.m., $20/$22. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

The Trimms: With Tiziano Dominico, La Sien., Fri., Dec. 7, 8 p.m., $5/$7. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Two Tons of Steel: Sat., Feb. 9, 9 p.m., $12. Firehouse Saloon, 5930 SW Freeway, Houston.

What Made Milwaukee Famous: With Grandfather Child, Charles P And the 10%., Fri., Jan. 25, 8 p.m., $10/$13. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Wo Fat: With From Beyond., Sat., Jan. 5, 8 p.m., $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Yello Echo: With Lion Among Men, Second Lovers, Nine Minutes, Josh Gabriel., Sat., Dec. 8, 10 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Yung Nation: With Double Be, Moe Gang, Tha Phoundation, Sherro & Volume., Fri., Feb. 1, 9 p.m., $10/$17. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.


Follow Rocks Off on Facebook and on Twitter at @HPRocksOff.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: