4

Upcoming: The Zombies, Jewel, Knife Party, King Khan, Paramore, Son Volt, etc.

The Airborne Toxic Event: Mon., April 29, 8 p.m., $18/$25. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

The Black Angels: With Hanni El-Khatib, Wall of Death., Fri., May 24, 8 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Blowfly: Sun., Feb. 10, 8 p.m., $10. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Blue October: Sat., March 30, 8 p.m., $25. Sam Houston Race Park, 7575 N. Sam Houston Parkway W., Houston.

Cannibal Corpse: With Napalm Death, Immolation., Fri., May 10, 8 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Cop Warmth: With Eloe Omoe, Trough, CMM., Fri., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., Free. Vinal Edge, 239 W. 19th St., Houston.

Corrections House: With Co-Pilot., Thu., Feb. 7, 8 p.m., $10. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

The Dear Hunter: With Naive Thieves., Mon., March 18, 6:30 p.m., $15/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Dick Dale: Fri., April 12, 8 p.m., $20-$35. The Concert Pub (North), 2470 FM 1960, Houston.

Drew Ireland Peace Corps Benefit: With Venomous Maximus, Weird Party, Fight Pretty, Bowel, Bury The Crown., Sat., March 2, 8 p.m., $10. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

El Desmadre: With Knife Hits, No Qualms, Forced Fem, Black Coffee., Fri., Feb. 8, 9 p.m., $5. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Electric Six: With Gabriel the Marine, DuneTX., Fri., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., $7. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Excision: With Paper Diamond, Vaski., Sat., Feb. 23, 8 p.m., $25-$35. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston.

Faster Pussycat: With Erase The Virus, Citizen X., Thu., March 7, 8 p.m., $15/$18. The Concert Pub (North), 2470 FM 1960, Houston.

Hayes Carll: Fri., Feb. 1, 7 & 9:30 p.m., $30/$33. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

Jewel: Thu., May 2, 8 p.m., $49.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

Jucifer: Sun., Feb. 17, 8 p.m., $8. Super Happy Fun Land, 3801 Polk, Houston.

King Khan & BBQ Show: Wed., April 24, 8 p.m., $12/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

The Mastersons: Thu., March 21, 7:30 p.m., $20/$22. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

Mydolls: With Vacation Eyes, Hearts of Animals., Fri., March 22, 8 p.m., $8. Walters, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Old 97's: Sun., April 7, 8 p.m., $25. Sam Houston Race Park, 7575 N. Sam Houston Parkway W., Houston.

Paramore: Thu., April 25, 8 p.m., $35. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas, Houston.

Ponderosa: Wed., March 13, 8 p.m., $5. Under The Volcano, 2349 Bissonnet, Houston.

Project Grimm: With Brand New Hearts, Strange Weapons., Fri., Feb. 1, 8 p.m., Free. Big Star Bar, 1005 W. 19th, Houston.

The Rocket Summer: With Joe Brooks., Sun., April 21, 8 p.m., $15/$17. House of Blues Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Son Volt: Thu., April 18, 8 p.m., $23.00. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Soul Asylum: Thu., March 28, 8 p.m., $20/$23. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Soulfly: With Incite, Lody Kong, Witness to the Fallen., Sat., March 23, 8 p.m., $18. The Concert Pub (North), 2470 FM 1960, Houston.

Knife Party: With Surain, 2t0ne., Thu., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., $30-$45. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston.

The Zombies: Sun., March 17, 8 p.m., $25-$45. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Travis Tritt: With Shooter Jennings & the Triple Crown., Sat., April 13, 7 p.m., $30-$50. Nutty Jerry's (Winnie), 18291 Englin Road, Winnie.


We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: