4

Upcoming: True Believers, Lil Wayne, Dwight Yoakam, Cyndi Lauper, Man Or Astro-Man?, etc.

Second Annual Concert for Conservation: With Dwight Yoakam, Robert Earl Keen, Hayes Carll, Ray Wylie Hubbard. etc., Sat., May 18, 4:30 p.m., $25-$150. Sam Houston Race Park, 7575 N. Sam Houston Parkway W., Houston.

Adam Bricks: With Benjamin Wesley and Ancient Cat Society., Sat., April 13, 9 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Allison Fisher: With Fussin' & Fightin., Fri., April 12, 7 p.m., Free. Big Top Lounge, 3714 Main, Houston.

Big Time Rush: With Victoria Justice, Olivia Somerlyn., Fri., June 28, 7 p.m., TBA. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Drive, Spring.

Blackstreet: Wed., May 1, 8 p.m., $27.50-$55.00. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Brandon Rhyder: With Rankin Twins., Fri., May 3, 9 p.m., $10. Firehouse Saloon, 5930 SW Freeway, Houston.

Caifanes: Sat., June 15, 8:30 p.m., $59.50. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Carolyn Wonderland: Fri., April 12, 9 p.m., $20/$25. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance St., Houston.

Charlie Robison: Sat., July 27, 9 p.m., TBA. Firehouse Saloon, 5930 SW Freeway, Houston.

Crystal Castles: With Doledrums., Sat., April 20, 8 p.m., $25.00-$35.00. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Cyndi Lauper: With Hunter Valentine., Fri., June 28, 7 p.m., $35-$75. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Deadhorse: With Hod, Tricounty Terror, Burn The Boats, Dollyrockers and Force Fed., Sat., June 29, 7 p.m., $10/$14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Earphunk: Sat., April 6, 8 p.m., $10. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance St., Houston.

El Ten Eleven: Sat., June 8, 8 p.m., $12/$14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Fall Out Boy: Wed., Sept. 25, 7 p.m., $39.50-$45.00. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Drive, Spring.

Falling In Reverse: With The American Fangs and Born Again Virgins., Thu., April 18, 7 p.m., $18/$22. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Father John Misty: With Jessica Pratt., Wed., May 8, 8 p.m., $16-$20. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Fitz & the Tantrums: Thu., July 11, 8 p.m., $26/$28. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Flobots: Wed., May 29, 8 p.m., $15/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

A Flock of Seagulls: Fri., May 31, 8 p.m., TBA. Concert Pub (North), 2470 FM 1960, Houston.

Foreigner: Fri., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., TBA. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

The Front Bottoms: With Weatherbox., Mon., June 10, 7 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Generationals: Thu., June 20, 8 p.m., $10/$14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Goo Goo Dolls: With matchbox twenty., Tue., July 30, 7 p.m., TBA. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Drive, Spring.

Good Job Underground: With Hounds Of Jezebel, Dead Man's Ransom, The Vehement Burn. North Til Dawn., Sat., April 13, 8 p.m., $8/$12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Heart Byrne (Talking Heads Tribute): Fri., April 19, 8 p.m., $10. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance St., Houston.

The Hush Sound: With Hockey, River City Extension, Genevieve Shatz, Lucas., Sun., May 26, 6 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Jayke Orvis And The Broken Band: With Joseph Huber, Westernesse, The Pub Affair, Ranson Bandits., Sun., May 5, 8 p.m., $10/$15. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Jon Wolfe: With Susan Hickman., Sat., April 6, 9 p.m., $12. Firehouse Saloon, 5930 SW Freeway, Houston.

Jonny Fritz: Sun., May 5, 5 p.m., Free. Cactus Music & Video, 2110 Portsmouth St., Houston.

Josh Fuller: With Dirt & Diesel, Melissa Brooke., Fri., April 12, 9 p.m., $12. Firehouse Saloon, 5930 SW Freeway, Houston.

Keith Harkin: Sat., April 6, 8 p.m., $10. Dan Electro's Guitar Bar, 1031 E. 24th, Houston.

Kylesa: With Blood Ceremony, Lazer/Wulf, White Hills., Thu., May 16, 7 p.m., TBA. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Lil Wayne: With T.I. and Future., Sun., Aug. 18, 7 p.m., TBA. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Drive, Spring.

Little Ozzy (Ozzy Tribute): Fri., May 10, 8 p.m., $10. Concert Pub -- Galleria, 5636 Richmond, Houston.

Logic: With Skizzy Mars., Sun., May 19, 6 p.m., $12/$16. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

The Lost Bayou Ramblers: Fri., May 10, 10 p.m., $15. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Love And War: With Nervous Rex., Fri., April 5, 8 p.m., $12/$15. Concert Pub (North), 2470 FM 1960, Houston.

Make Do And Mend: With Cheap Girls and Diamond Youth., Wed., June 5, 8 p.m., $10/$14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Man or Astro-Man?: With Knights of the Fire Kingdom., Sun., April 28, 8 p.m., $15/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Mark Allan Atwood & Brimstone: With Javi Garcia & the Cold Cold Ground and Atwood-Childs., Sat., April 13, 9 p.m., $10. Firehouse Saloon, 5930 SW Freeway, Houston.

Maroon 5: With Kelly Clarkson and PJ Morton., Thu., Sept. 19, 7 p.m., $25.50-$99.50. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Drive, Spring.

Michale Graves: With Grizzly, Crime Wave, Spastic Fit and the A.M Prowlers., Thu., April 4, 8 p.m., $10. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

MilkDrive: With Wood & Wire., Sat., May 18, 8 p.m., $15. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance St., Houston.

Minnesota: With ProtoHype and DCarls., Thu., April 4, 7 p.m., $15. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance St., Houston.

Moses Guest: Sat., May 18, 10 p.m., TBA. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Nick Moss: With Albert Storo & the Soul Hustlers., Fri., April 5, 8 p.m., $10. Dan Electro's Guitar Bar, 1031 E. 24th, Houston.

Noelia: Thu., May 23, 7 p.m., $22.50. House of Blues -- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Rachael Yamagata: With Sanders Bohlke., Tue., July 2, 8 p.m., $20/$22. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Raised On Radio (Journey Tribute): Sat., April 6, 8 p.m., $10. Concert Pub (North), 2470 FM 1960, Houston.

Ratt: Tue., May 21, 7 p.m., $22.50-$45.00. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Red Elvises: Mon., April 15, 10 p.m., $15. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Retox: Thu., May 23, 10 p.m., $12. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Six Feet Under: With Decrpit Birth, Cannabis Corpse., Wed., July 10, 6 p.m., $18/$22. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

The True Believers: Sat., May 25, 8 p.m., $18/$22. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Valient Thorr: With Gypsyhawk, Ramming Speed., Fri., June 28, 8 p.m., $10/$14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.


We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: