Breaking News

Upcoming: Wisin Y Yandel, Rakim, Face To Face, Underoath, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Etc.

Axiom 25th Anniversary Reunion Show with Painteens, Hickoids, Poor Dumb Bastards, Toho Ehio, Bark Hard, Bliss Blood, Kruller, Insecticide, Basilisk, Bad Samaritans, Academy, Black Spunk: Fri., Nov. 23, 8 p.m., $10/$12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Axiom 25th Anniversary Reunion Show with Verbal Abuse, Dresden 45, Sik Mentality, Anarchitex, The Hates, David Von Ohlerking, The Awful Truth, Contortion Session, Wake, Grindin' Teeth: Sat., Nov. 24, 8 p.m., $10/$12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

American Fangs, Recovery Room: Thu., Oct. 18, 8 p.m., Free. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Bad Boy Bill: Fri., Nov. 2, 9 p.m., $15/$30. Rich's Nightclub, 2401 San Jacinto, Houston.

Beau Beasley: Tue., Oct. 30, midnight, Free. Poison Girl, 1641 Westheimer, Houston.

Billy Joe Shaver, Brad Boyer: Wed., Nov. 14, 8 p.m., $15-$25. Main Street Crossing, 111 E. Main St., Tomball.

Boulevard Nights, ExcuseMeSir, March To The Sea, The Umbrella Man, The Dead Revolt: Fri., Nov. 30, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Boys Noize: Fri., Dec. 21, 8 p.m., $25. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Brick, Con Funk Shun, Sugarfoot's Ohio Players, Bar Kays: Sat., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., $50.00-$60.00. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas Ave., Houston.

The Bright Light Social Hour: Fri., Dec. 7, 8 p.m., $15/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Bryan Adams: Sun., Dec. 16, 8 p.m., $45-$100. Stafford Centre, 10505 Cash Road, Stafford.

Chase Hamblin & The Roustabouts, Kiki's Sordid Sideshow: Sat., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., $12. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance St., Houston.

The Chieftains: Fri., Feb. 15, 7:30 p.m., $29-$129. Jones Hall For the Performing Arts, 615 Louisiana St., Houston.

David Bazan Band, Stagnant Pools: Fri., Nov. 30, 8 p.m., $14/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Ed Roland and The Sweet Tea Project: Thu., Nov. 15, 8 p.m., $18/$20. Bronze Peacock Room -- House Of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Face To Face (Acoustic Show): Sun., Nov. 11, 7 p.m., $17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Generationals, Races: Wed., Nov. 21, 8 p.m., $10/$11. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Toys That Kill, Kevin Seconds, Kepi Ghoulie, Something Fierce: Wed., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $5/$8. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

KEEP THE HOUSTON PRESS FREE... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Craig Hlavaty
Contact: Craig Hlavaty