Super Bowl LI Officially Awarded to Houston

Houston will host its third Super Bowl in February 2017. NFL owners voted to award the event to Houston over Miami, who lost the bid when stadium plans fell through. The last Super Bowl in Houston was XXXVIII in 2004. The first, Super Bowl VII, was held at Rice Stadium in 1974.

The San Francisco bay area was awarded Super Bowl L today as well.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories