Web Extra: Memorial Hermann Hospital System's Board of Directors

Keep Houston Press Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Houston and help keep the future of Houston Press free.

As this week's Hair Balls column explains, we had a helluva time finding out who was on the Board of Directors for the Memorial Hermann Hospital System. But we persevered and now proudly present the list:



James T. Edmonds - Chairman Joel W. Abramowitz, M.D. Edward B. Adams, Jr. Charlotte Alexander, M.D. Arthur L. Baird Kulvinder S. Bajwa, M.D. Robert E. Beauchamp R. Gerald Bennett Deborah M. Cannon Giuseppe Colasurdo, M.D. Robert G. Croyle Susan E. Denson, M.D. Bonnie S. Evans Irma Diaz-Gonzalez Jeffrey P. Gaitz, M.D. Donald M. Gibson, M.D. J. Kevin Giglio, M.D. David J. Graham Roy G. Hearnsberger Grover G. Jackson Argentina M. James E. Kaye Lee Ralph D. McBride Robert S. McClaren Scott B. McClelland Scott J. McLean S. Reed Morian Jose M. Ortega, M.D. Sonia A. Pérez James J. Postl Stephen H. Pouns Louis A. Raspino Max E. Reddick, M.D. Gracie Saenz Jim R. Smith Stephen A. Snider J. B. Tang, Jr., M.D. Emily G. Tinsley Petar Turcinovic, M.D. Paul Vitenas, Jr., M.D. Brenda Wainscott, M.D. Michael L. Warneke, M.D. James T. Willerson, M.D. Dan Wolterman Alan V. Ytterberg



R. Gerald Bennett, Chairman A. T. Blackshear, Jr. Rufus P. Cormier, Jr. Joe B. Foster George R. Farris Ned S. Holmes Raymond A. Martin, M.D. Gasper Mir III James R. Montague James R. Royer Emily G. Tinsley Willoughby C. Williams, Jr. Daniel J. Wolterman – ex officio

Keep the Houston Press Free... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Houston with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


Join the Press community and help support independent local journalism in Houston.


Join the Press community and help support independent local journalism in Houston.