Scenes at the 2023 Houston Sports Awards

1 of 30
Jack Gorman
Mayor Sylvester Turner and Bun B at the 2023 Houston Sports Awards.
Attendees of the sixth annual Houston Sports Awards at the Wortham Theater Center Wednesday night witnessed Elvin Hayes, Bruce Mathews and Calvin Murphy inducted into the Houston Sports Hall of Fame. Dusty Baker was awarded Coach of the Year and his Astros clinching the World Series won as the Best Moment of the Year. The Lifetime Achievement Award was bestowed on MLB player, manager and announcer, Larry Dierker. (Photos by Jack Gorman)