4

Upcoming: Chris Cornell, Katy Perry, Lil Wayne, Etc.

^
Keep Houston Press Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Houston and help keep the future of Houston Press free.

Air Waves, Football, Etc: Sun., Feb. 13. Fitzgerald's.

Avant: Sun., Feb. 13. House of Blues.

Listenlisten, Bear Crossing, Binary Marketing Show: Sat., March 19. Super Happy Fun Land. Black Lips, Vivian Girls: Fri., April 29. Fitzgerald's.

Born Liars, The Energy: Wed., Feb. 9. Mango's.

By The End Of Tonight (REUNION), Young Mammals, B L A C K I E, Caddywhompus: Sat., March 5. Fitzgerald's.

Chris Cornell: Sat., April 2. House of Blues.

Down: Sun., March 6. Warehouse Live.

Graham Colton: Fri., March 25. McGonigel's Mucky Duck.

Hayes Carll: Tue., March 1. McGonigel's Mucky Duck.

James Taylor: Fri., April 22. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion.

Jennifer Grassman: Sun., March 20. Dosey Doe Coffee Company.

John Oliver: Fri., March 11. House of Blues.

Katy Perry, Robyn, Marina & The Diamonds: Fri., July 29. Toyota Center.

Lil Wayne, Nicki Minaj, Rick Ross, Travis Barker, Mix Master Mike: Sat., April 16. Toyota Center.

Maze: Fri., Feb. 11. Arena Theatre.

Mike Watt & The Missingmen: CHANGED Fri., March 18. The Mink.

Oil Boom, Calhoun: Sat., Feb. 5. Walter's On Washington.

Pasadena Napalm Division: Sat., April 2. Warehouse Live.

Peter Murphy: Sat., March 19. Numbers.

Rodney Crowell: Mon., Jan. 31, 4 p.m. Cactus Music & Video.

Ryan Bingham & The Dead Horses: Sat., March 19. House of Blues.

Sleigh Bells, CSS: Sun., April 24. Warehouse Live.

Three Six Mafia: Sat., April 9. Numbers.

Tokyo Police Club, Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin, Roky Moon & BOLT: Thu., Feb. 3. Warehouse Live.

Uh Huh Her: Wed., March 16. Fitzgerald's.

Umphrey's McGee: Sat., April 23. House of Blues.

Follow Rocks Off on Facebook and on Twitter at@HPRocksOff.

Keep the Houston Press Free... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Houston with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Press community and help support independent local journalism in Houston.

 

Join the Press community and help support independent local journalism in Houston.